Stretching and Stengthening


This class is taught by:

Jing-Yun Wong

Jing-Yun Wong is a Perth based artist, having performed both around Australia and overseas. At the age of 5 she began extensive training in the disciplines of artistic gymnastics, Chinese martial arts and classical music. Competitions, performances and examinations were routinely frequent practices within these art forms. These provided her with strong foundations in which she was able to then transfer her passions comfortably into the athleticism and beauty of circus arts, rock climbing and dance. Over the years she has judged and competed in multiple hip hop events and continues to compete in rock climbing.

In 2010 Jing put her career as an Occupational Therapist on hold and focused solely on training and performing as a circus artist after being accepted into the National Institute of Circus Arts (NICA) in Melbourne. Shortly after completing her first year at NICA, specializing in aerials and handstands, she was offered a contract to perform as a house troupe artist in the Franco Dragone production "The House of Dancing Water" in Macau. Prior to moving overseas Jing performed regularly as a dancer and circus artist in gigs and live shows around WA and VIC, and was featured in television programs and advertisements while studying and working in her chosen academic fields.

Jing is currently an internationally sponsored rock climber. She is passionate about the intricate beauty of performing, the determination of training, and the motivations to face both physical and mental challenges. She is always excited to share her own knowledge and skills gained through the years of experience and to also learn from those around her. She wishes nothing more but to encourage all others to discover, recognise and cherish their own gifts and abilities to perform strengths and skills that may otherwise seem 'impossible'.

The perfect combination to get the best and most desirable results from your body. Staring with a 20 minute all over body  work out to strengthen and tone - the ideal warm up for a 40 minute stretching session to cool down relax and reach your flexibility goals. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri 25 Jan 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kat Smithers
  • Fri 01 Feb 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kat Smithers
  • Sun 03 Feb 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Felix Cane
  • Fri 08 Feb 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Kat Smithers
  • Sun 10 Feb 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Felix Cane
  • Fri 15 Feb 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jing-Yun Wong
  • Sun 17 Feb 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Felix Cane
  • Fri 22 Feb 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jing-Yun Wong
  • Sun 24 Feb 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Felix Cane
  • Fri 01 Mar 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jing-Yun Wong
  • Sun 03 Mar 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Felix Cane
  • Fri 08 Mar 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jing-Yun Wong
  • Sun 10 Mar 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Felix Cane
  • Fri 15 Mar 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jing-Yun Wong
  • Sun 17 Mar 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Felix Cane
  • Fri 22 Mar 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jing-Yun Wong
  • Sun 24 Mar 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Felix Cane
  • Fri 29 Mar 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm with Jing-Yun Wong
  • Sun 31 Mar 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Felix Cane